Skip to main content

Faculty

WVU Law Dean Amelia Rinehart effective June 30, 2021

Amelia Smith Rinehart

William J. Maier, Jr. Dean 
Professor of Law

amelia.rinehart@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-3199 
Fax: 304-293-8102 
Dean’s Suite

Bob Bastress

Robert M. Bastress

John W. Fisher II Professor of Law

robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-5308

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 112

Vincent P. Cardi

Vincent P. Cardi

Bowles Rice Professor of Law

vincent.cardi@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7144

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 212

WVU Law Professor Cody Corliss

Cody Corliss

Associate Professor of Law

cody.corliss@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7641
Room 126

Profile Picture of Amy Cyphert

Amy Cyphert

Associate Professor 

amy.cyphert@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-1629

Room 261

Mary Claire Davis, WVU Law

Mary Claire Davis

Teaching Associate Professor 

mary.davis1@mail.wvu.edu


(304) 293-5303

Room 262

WVU Law Professor Charles DiSalvo

Charles R. DiSalvo

Woodrow A. Potesta Professor of Law 

charles.disalvo@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7342

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 122


Professor Ann Eisenberg

Ann Eisenberg

Professor of Law

Research Director, Center for Energy and Sustainable Development
Katherine Garvey

Katherine Garvey

Teaching Associate Professor and
Director, Land Use and Sustainability Law Clinic

katherine.garvey@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-2757

Room 243

President E. Gordon Gee

President E. Gordon Gee

President, West Virginia University
Professor of Law

Melissa Giggenbach

Melissa Giggenbach

Teaching Associate Professor
Director, West Virginia Innocence Project Clinic
Jessica A. Haught

Jessica A. Haught

Interim Associate Dean for Administration
Teaching Professor
Director, Fitzsimmons Center for Litigation and Advocacy
Director, Legal Analysis, Writing, and Research

jessica.haught@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6696

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 100-S

David Krech

David L. Krech

Director of Appellate Advocacy
Teaching Professor 

david.krech@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6827

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 267


WVU Law professor Anne Marie Lofaso

Anne Marie Lofaso

Arthur B. Hodges Professor of Law

anne.lofaso@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7356

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 108

WVU Law Professor Jena Martin

Jena Martin

Robert L. Shuman Professor of Law

jena.martin@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-0899

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 210

Marjorie A. McDiarmid

Marjorie A. McDiarmid

Steptoe & Johnson Professor of Law & Technology

marjorie.mcdiarmid@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6821

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 203

Patrick C. McGinley

Patrick C. McGinley

Charles H. Haden II Professor of Law

patrick.mcginley@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6823
Fax: 304-293-6891
Room 114

Jed Nolan

Jed Nolan

Program Director, Veterans Advocacy Law Clinic
Practitioner-in-Residence

jnolan3@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7249

WVU Law Professor Dale Olson no photo

Dale P. Olson

Professor of Law

dale.olson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7438

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 209

Alison Peck

Alison Peck

Robert M. Steptoe & James D. Steptoe Professor of Law
Director of the Immigration Law Clinic
Director of International Programs

(304) 293-7249
Fax: (304) 293-3762
Room 123

WVU Law Jesse Richardson

Jesse Richardson

Professor of Law
Lead Land Use Attorney

jesse.richardson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-9460

Room 246

John E. Taylor

John E. Taylor

Jackson Kelly Professor of Law 

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 

john.taylor@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6891
Fax: 304-293-8102
Room 211

Matthew Titolo

Matthew Titolo

Professor of Law

matthew.titolo@mail.wvu.edu

304) 293-4719

Fax: (304) 293-6891

Room 125

Kirsha Trychta

Kirsha Trychta

Teaching Professor
Director of the Academic Excellence Center

kirsha.trychta@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-3882

Room 105-B

WVU Law Professsor Shine Tu

S. Sean Tu

Professor of Law

shine.tu@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-3575
Fax: 304-293-6891
Room 268

James VanNostrand

James Van Nostrand

Director, Center for Energy and Sustainable Development
Professor of Law

james.vannostrand@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-4694

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 270-C

Professor Elaine Wilson

Elaine Waterhouse Wilson

Professor of Law

elaine.wilson@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7802
Room 100S

Suzanne Weise

Suzanne Weise

Teaching Professor 
Director, Child & Family Advocacy Law Clinic

suzanne.weise@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-3367

Room 249

Submenu
WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Twitter WVU LAW Instagram WVU LAW LinkedIn WVU LAW Youtube Channel