Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2019

Monday, January 7 — First Day of Classes  

Friday, January 11 — Last Day to Add Classes, Change Grading Option (P/F, Audit), and Drop a Class Without a “W” 

Monday, January 21 — Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr.- No Classes - University Closed

Monday, March 11 Friday, March 15 — Spring Recess 

Friday, March 22 — Last Day to Drop Class(es)

Thursday, April 18 — Last Day of Class; Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes

Friday, April 19 — Spring Holiday - No Classes - University Closed   

Monday, April 22 Friday, May 3 — Final Exams 

Friday, May 10 — Commencement at 9:30 a.m., WVU Creative Arts Center


Summer Semester 2019

Monday, May 13 – First Day of Classes (Full Term, 1st 6 weeks)

Monday, May 27 - Holiday – Memorial Day – No Classes

Friday, June 21 - Last Day of Classes (1st 6-weeks)

Monday, June 24 - First Day of Classes (2nd 6 weeks)

Thursday, July 4 - Holiday – Independence Day – No Classes

Friday, August 2 - Last Day of Classes (Full Term, 2nd 6 weeks)


Fall Semester 2019

August TBA - Orientation

Wednesday, August 21 - First Day of Classes

Tuesday, August 27 - Last Day to Add Classes, Change grading option (P/F, Audit), and Drop a class without a “W”

Monday, September 2 - Holiday – Labor Day – No Classes

Tuesday, November 19 - Last Day to Drop a Class(es); Last Day to Withdraw from all classes

Monday, November 25- Friday, November 29 - Fall Break

Friday, December 6 -  Last Day of Class, 

Monday, December 9 – Friday, December 20 - Final Exams

Saturday, December 21 - Commencement


Spring Semester 2020

Monday, January 13 — First Day of Classes  

Friday, January 17 — Last Day to Add Classes, Change Grading Option (P/F, Audit), and Drop a Class Without a “W” 

Monday, January 20 — Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. (no classes, WVU closed)

Monday, March 16 -   Friday, March 20 — Spring Recess   

Friday, April 10 — Spring Holiday (no classes, WVU closed)

Friday, April 17 (tentative) — Last Day to Drop Class(es); Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes 

Thursday, April 24 — Last Day of Class 

Monday, April 27 -   Friday, May 8 — Final Exams 

Friday, May 15 (tentative) — Commencement 




Summer Semester 2020

Monday, May 18 – First Day of Classes (Full Term, 1st 6 weeks)

Monday, May 25 - Holiday – Memorial Day – No Classes

Friday, June 26 - Last Day of Classes (1st 6-weeks)

Monday, June 29 - First Day of Classes (2nd 6 weeks)

Friday, July 3 - Holiday – Independence Day – No Classes

Friday, August 7 - Last Day of Classes (Full Term, 2nd 6 weeks)


Submenu
WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Twitter WVU LAW Instagram WVU LAW LinkedIn WVU LAW Youtube Channel