Skip to main content

Community Service Council


President: Katie Murray

Vice President: Emily Neely

Secretary: Lauren Mahaney


Add'l Officers:

Advisor: Jennifer Powell
Director, Center for Law & Public Service

Meetings: As announced; monthly.

Purpose: The Community Service Council is a service-based organization dedicated to helping people in the Morgantown and Monongalia County. In addition to regularly cooking dinner at the Bartlett House, CSC also sponsors large Thanksgiving and Easter/Spring dinners that feed, on average, 50 people.CSC also works with other student organizations at the College of Law to coordinate community service projects. CSC is always looking for new community service projects and new members who have an interest in helping others, so email an officer for information about the next meeting!

WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Twitter WVU LAW Instagram WVU LAW LinkedIn WVU LAW Youtube Channel