Skip to main content
WVU has extended alternative delivery of classes through the end of the semester. Visit for the latest updates and view a message from President Gee at
WVU Law Family Law Quarterly

Family Law Quarterly

The FLQ is published by the American Bar Association and edited at WVU Law by a team of students and Kendra Huard Fershee, professor of law.

The purpose of the Family Law Quarterly (“FLQ”) is, first, to make a significant contribution to the legal community by publishing material of practical and theoretical importance, and, second, to give students an opportunity to work on important legal scholarship.

The Board of Editors consists of law professors, judges, and lawyers who specialize in family law. The Board of Editors is responsible for choosing topics for publication and finding authors to write those articles. The Editor in Chief serves as the Chair of the Board of Editors.

Second and third year students are eligible to be members of the FLQ. New members to the FLQ will be considered Junior Members (JM); members who have spent one year as a Junior Member will be considered Senior Members (SM). There will be one position available to an SM to become the student Editor in Chief, and there will be one or two positions available to an SM to become an Executive Research Editor. The student Editor in Chief and the student Executive Research Editor(s) may be eligible for scholarship money that is awarded by the ABA each year. 

WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Twitter WVU LAW Instagram WVU LAW LinkedIn WVU LAW Youtube Channel