Faculty

Dean Gregory W. Bowman

Gregory W. Bowman

William J. Maier, Jr. Dean
Professor of Law

gregory.bowman@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-4712

Fax: 304-293-6891

Dean’s Suite

Gerald Ashdown

Gerald G. Ashdown

James H. “Buck” and June M. Harless Professor of Law     

gerald.ashdown@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-5307

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 207

Place Holder Image for Priya Baskaran

Priya Baskaran

Associate Professor of Law
Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Law Clinic

priya.baskaran@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7776

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 261

Robert M. Bastress

Robert M. Bastress

John W. Fisher II Professor of Law

robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-5308

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 112

Valena Beety

Valena Elizabeth Beety

Associate Professor of Law
Deputy Director of the Clinical Law Program
Chair of the West Virginia Innocence Project

valena.beety@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7520

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 265

Valarie Blake

Valarie Blake

Associate Professor of Law

valarie.blake@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-8639

Room 260

Michael Blumenthal

Michael Blumenthal

Visiting Professor of Law

michael.blumenthal@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6835

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 247

Thomas C. Cady

Thomas C. Cady

Professor of Law

thomas.cady@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7135

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 108

Vincent P. Cardi

Vincent P. Cardi

Bowles Rice Professor of Law

vincent.cardi@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7144

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 212

Barton Z. Cowan

Barton Z. Cowan

Visiting Professor

barton.cowan@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7045

Room 215

Charles R. DiSalvo

Charles R. DiSalvo

Woodrow A. Potesta Professor of Law 

charles.disalvo@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7342

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 122


Professor James Elkins

James R. Elkins

Professor of Law 

jelkins@labs.net

304-293-7354

Room 110

Atiba Ellis

Atiba R. Ellis

Professor of Law

atiba.ellis@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-4810

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 266

Joshua Fershee

Joshua Fershee

Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
Professor of Law

joshua.fershee@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-2868

Room 270D

Kendra H. Fershee

Kendra H. Fershee

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Law

kendra.fershee@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6667

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 100-S

James j. Friedberg

James J. Friedberg

Hale J. and Roscoe P. Posten Professor of Law 

james.friedberg@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7400

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 214

President E. Gordon Gee

President E. Gordon Gee

President, West Virginia University
Professor of Law

David C. Hardesty

David C. Hardesty, Jr.

President Emeritus, West Virginia University
Professor of Law

dch@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-8999

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 119

Jessica A. Haught

Jessica A. Haught

Interim Director of the Law Library
Teaching Associate Professor

jessica.haught@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6696

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 263

David L. Krech

David L. Krech

Director of Appellate Advocacy
Director of Legal Reasoning, Research, and Writing
Teaching Associate Professor 

david.krech@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6827

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 267


Anne M. Lofaso

Anne M. Lofaso

Arthur B. Hodges Professor of Law

anne.lofaso@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7356

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 118

Jena Martin

Jena Martin

Associate Dean for Innovation and Global Development
Professor of Law

jena.martin@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-0899

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 210

Lynne Maxwell

Lynne Maxwell

Associate Professor of Law

lynne.maxwell@mail.wvu.edu

(304) 293-7640

Room: 264

Joyce McConnell

Joyce McConnell

WVU Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Thomas R. Goodwin Professor of Law

Marjorie A. McDiarmid

Marjorie A. McDiarmid

Steptoe & Johnson Professor of Law & Technology 

marjorie.mcdiarmid@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6821

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 203

Patrick C. McGinley

Patrick C. McGinley

Charles H. Haden II Professor of Law

patrick.mcginley@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6823

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 114

James A. McLaughlin

James A. McLaughlin

Robert L. Shuman Professor of Law 

james.mclaughlin@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6822

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 204

Jennifer Oliva

Jennifer D. Oliva

Associate Professor of Law and Public Health
Director of the WVU Veterans Advocacy Clinic

jennifer.oliva@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7770

Room 244

Dale P. Olson

Dale P. Olson

Professor of Law

dale.olson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7438

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 209

Thomas O. Patrick

Thomas O. Patrick

Teaching Professor

tom.patrick@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-2871

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 269

Alison Peck

Alison Peck

Professor of Law

alison.peck@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-8288

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 123

William Rhee

William Rhee

Professor of Law

william.rhee@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7081

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 208

Jesse Richardson

Jesse Richardson

Associate Professor of Law
Lead Land Use Attorney

jesse.richardson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-9460

Room 246

Camille Riley

Camille M. Riley

Associate Professor of Law

camille.riley@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7641

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 126

Larry Starcher

Larry Starcher

Visiting Lecturer in Law

larry.starcher@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-0891

Room 109

John E. Taylor

John E. Taylor

Jackson Kelly Professor of Law 

john.taylor@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-8180

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 211

Hollee S. Temple

Hollee S. Temple

Teaching Professor

hollee.temple@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7466

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 250

Matthew Titolo

Matthew Titolo

Professor of Law

matthew.titolo@mail.wvu.edu

304) 293-4719

Fax: (304) 293-6891

Room 125

Kirsha Trychta

Kirsha Trychta

Teaching Associate Professor
Director of the Academic Excellence Center

kirsha.trychta@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-3882

Room 105-B

Sean Tu

Shine Tu

Professor of Law

shine.tu@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-3575

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 268

James VanNostrand

James Van Nostrand

Director, Center for Energy and Sustainable Development
Professor of Law

james.vannostrand@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-4694

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 270-C

Suzanne Weise

Suzanne Weise

Visiting Associcate Professor and
Director, Child & Family Law Clinic

suzanne.weise@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-3367

Room 249

Joshua Weishart

Joshua Weishart

Associate Professor of Law and Policy

joshua.weishart@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6436

Room 252

Elaine Wilson

Elaine Wilson

Associate Professor of Law

elaine.wilson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7802

Room 121

Submenu
WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Facebook